5/5

First Choice Medical Group

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Hand Surgeon located in Melbourne, FL & Viera, FL

130 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

First Choice Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about First Choice Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 03/25/17
He is amazing super caring , listens and most of all is honest
Submitted 03/25/17
Always great
Submitted 03/25/17
Dr Harrison is one of the greats!!
Submitted 03/25/17
No Ok Nice
Submitted 03/25/17
Very efficient and fast. A little cold but done in a fast manor. Maybe a little more personal interaction.
Submitted 03/24/17
Finest surgical care experience. As an RN, I am able to discern quality medical treatment. Dr. Sands has expertise, skills, and compassion. His staff meets the same level of excellence he exhibits. He was well worth the drive from Orlando.
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr Harrison is always thorough on treatment options and results - always pleased
Submitted 03/24/17
Great
Submitted 03/24/17
It was a good visit with Dr Harrison he always answers any questions that I have and Bret the guy who sets up the surgery does a great job .all around they take good care of people that need surgery
Submitted 03/24/17
Very personable staff they are always very informative and caring. Dr. V is very professional but with a very charismatic attitude!
Submitted 03/24/17
He takes the time and listens.. Thank you Dr. Sands
Submitted 03/24/17
I had a great experience as usual. I love Dr. Sands and his staff are always very friendly and polite. I would highly recommend him.
Submitted 03/24/17
From the moment you sign in to when you meet the finest hip surgeon ever, the experience is superb. The staff is professional and extremely efficient. The surgical expertise was definitely worth the drive from Orlando. Highly recommended!
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr Vliegenthart is very easy to talk to and always takes time to explain what is happening. One of the best experiences I have had in a long time dealing with my back pain. Would recommend to anyone.
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr. Harrison is a great guy. He is very personable and listens to what you have to say. All the staff there is great. Thanks.
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr. Harrison is restoring my faith in the medical community. I have had three surgeries on my right shoulder in the past and none of them were worried about the section of my shoulder that Dr. Harrison is. I have been very impressed with his professionalism at this time, we shall see if my faith continues once he performs his surgery. Here is to hoping for good results. Great bedside manner and explains everything and does not make me feel stupid for asking questions.
Submitted 03/24/17
My initial experience was "Wow, what a well organized operation". From the time I walked in the door, I was treated as a person and not a number! My appointment was set for 11:00 AM, and I was told to be a half hour early for my 1st visit. This was to insure time to file the proper insurance and complete the necessary medical background information. At 11:00, I was called in and was immediately taken to the X-ray room where the X-rays were taken. After a very short wait in a small separate waiting room, I was taken to a examination room. The X-rays were already on the computer screen and very shortly after that, I was greeted by Dr. Sands. He explained the x-rays and provided information and tests I needed to have completed to get a proper diagnosis. I was told what to expect and where I needed to go to get the testing completed. This is a class operation and it shows! It is really nice that they view your time as valuable as well as theirs. I will be returning once my tests are complete and for once, I look forward to seeing my physician.
Submitted 03/24/17
I was seen on time. Dr Sands is approachable, and caring. His staff particularly Kim was professional and empathetic. I left having excellent treatment and with the information I wanted about my progress. I would recommend Dr Sands for Stem Cell treatment.
Submitted 03/24/17
Very professional - everyone I saw there. I just waited a long time to see Dr. Sands.
Submitted 03/24/17
Excellent service and was treated professionally at all times. Keep up the great work.

Insurance

At First Choice Medical Group, our staff aims at providing every patient with the highest quality healthcare. If you have any questions about the insurance policies we accept, please call our office. We are proud to partner with you to help you afford the healthcare that you need.

Aetna
AmeriGroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CarePlus Health Plans (Florida Medicare)
Choice Care Network
Cigna
Clear Health Alliance
Coventry Health Care
GHI
HealthEase
HealthFirst (NY-NJ)
Humana
Multiplan PHCS
POMCO
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location